Skip to main content

Scholarships for Residents of other states


Scholarship of Distinction
Level 1

Minimum 3.80 High School GPA and  
30 ACT or 1340 SAT
New SAT 1400




Scholarship of Distinction
Level 2

Minimum 3.50 High School GPA and 
27 ACT or 1220 SAT
New SAT 1290




Scholarship of Distinction
Level 3

Minimum 3.00 High School GPA and 
22 ACT or 1030 SAT
New SAT 1110




Catamount Award

Minimum 2.5 High School GPA and 
20 ACT OR 950 SAT
New SAT 1030



Potomac State College scholarships for Residents of Other States are fully integrated with the scholarship program at West Virginia University. If a student decides to change campuses from Potomac State to WVU and meets the academic standards for these scholarships, the student will be eligible to continue to receive these scholarships at WVU at the current WVU value.  Students in PSC four-year programs are eligible for the scholarships for up to four years. NOTE: The Catamount Award is not a transferable scholarship.

Get Started Today

Still Need Help?

Ask one of our counselors

Talk with us